Our materials - An overview

PackEx stands for speed, short runs and sustainability. That's why all our materials are made from renewable raw materials and FSC® certified (FSC® C106855). In doing so, we want to do our part to maintain healthy and sustainable forest management.

What we also stand for are individual packaging solutions. That's why we offer five different types of cardboard, some of which have very different properties. With the right material, you can optimally emphasise the characteristics of your product and stand out even more at the point of sale. With the sustainable carton types from PackEx, you also show your customers that you care about the environment.

Looking for the perfect substrate for your product? You'll find it here.

The illustrations below show the front at the top left and the back at the bottom right:

PREMIUM WHITE 

The material, consisting of GZ cellulose cardboard, lives up to its name: With its 2-fold coated front side (uncoated reverse side), it is not only our whitest, but also the highest quality substrate in our range. The maximum degree of whiteness results in a very good contrast in the printed image. This gives your product an extremely high-quality touch.

Excellent for:

  • Confectionery and food
  • Cosmetics
  • Food supplements

THE ALLROUNDER 

Our GC1 chromo board is a classic in the packaging industry and therefore very variable. It consists of a pure virgin fibre material with a double-coated front and single-coated back. Like all our board types, it also comes from sustainable forestry and is FSC® certified.
Due to its white surface, it is suitable for almost every design and the entire colour spectrum.

Optimal for: 

  • All types of products, such as care products, confectionery, etc., can be bought in the shop. 

THE PRICE-PERFORMANCE CHAMPION 

The special feature of the GC2 chromo board is its high stability and stiffness. The colour of the material is rather natural, or beige. This substrate offers high quality at a good price.

Perfect for:

  • Medium to heavy products 
  • Technical products 
  • Pharmaceutical products

THE MOST SUSTAINABLE 

May we introduce? The Environmental Champion - The most sustainable material(GD2)that PackEx has to offer. The multi-coated front is white or cream, while the back is the typical grey of recycled material. Your customers will see that you care about the environment.

Ideal as: 

  • Beverage packaging
  • Healthcare, cosmetics and personal care products

THE SPECIAL

Last but not least: our uncoated UC chromo replacement board. It gives your packaging an inimitable, naturally rough feel. This not only makes it look simple, elegant and above all sustainable, but also feels high-quality and special.

Very suitable for:  

  • Cosmetic and healthcare products 
  • Food supplements and lifestyle products

We use cookies to make your visit to our website even more attractive. Cookies allow us to improve the comfort and quality of the services provided on the website. Learn more...

Unsere Kartonsorten - Ein Überblick

Kartonlager PackEx

PackEx steht für Schnelligkeit, kleine Auflagen und Nachhaltigkeit. Deshalb sind alle unsere Materialien aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen und FSC®-zertifiziert. Damit möchten wir unseren Teil dazu beitragen, eine gesunde und tragfähige Waldbewirtschaftung zu erhalten.

Wofür wir auch stehen, sind individuelle Verpackungslösungen. Daher bieten wir fünf verschiedene Kartonsorten an, die sich in ihren Eigenschaften teils stark voneinander unterscheiden. Mit dem passenden Material unterstreichst du die Eigenschaften deines Produktes optimal und stichst am Point of Sale umso mehr hervor. Mit den nachhaltigen Kartonsorten von PackEx zeigst du deinen Kunden außerdem, dass dir die Umwelt am Herzen liegt.

Du suchst das perfekte Substrat für dein Produkt? Hier findest du es.

Die untenstehenden Abbildungen zeigen jeweils links oben die Vorderseite und rechts unten die Rückseite:

GZ

PREMIUM WEISS 

Das Material, bestehend aus GZ-Zellstoffkarton, macht seinem Namen alle Ehre: Mit seiner 2-fach gestrichenen Vorderseite (Rückseite ungestrichen) ist es nicht nur unser weißestes, sondern auch das hochwertigste Substrat in unserem Sortiment. Durch den maximalen Weißegrad entsteht ein sehr guter Kontrast im Druckbild. Dies verleiht deinem Produkt einen ausgesprochen hochwertigen Touch.

Ausgezeichnet geeignet für: 

  • Süßwaren und Lebensmittel
  • Kosmetik
  • Nahrungsergänzungsmittel
GC1

DER ALLROUNDER 

Unser GC1-Chromokarton ist ein Klassiker in der Verpackungsindustrie und damit sehr variabel. Er besteht aus einem reinen Frischfaser-Material mit doppelt gestrichener Vorderseite und einfach gestrichener Rückseite. Auch er, wie alle unser Kartonsorten, kommt aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft und ist FSC®-zertifiziert
Aufgrund seiner weißen Oberfläche, ist er für nahezu jedes Design und das gesamte Farbspektrum nutzbar.

Optimal für: 

  • Jegliche Produktarten, wie Pflegeprodukte, Süßwaren etc. 
GC2

DER PREIS-LEISTUNGS-CHAMPION 

Das Besondere an dem GC2-Chromokarton ist seine hohe Stabilität und Steifigkeit. Die Farbe des Materials ist eher naturfarben, bzw. beige. Dieses Substrat bietet eine hohe Qualität zu einem guten Preis.

Perfekt für:

  • Mittelschwere- bis schwere Produkte 
  • Technische Produkte 
  • Pharma-Produkte
GD2

DER NACHHALTIGSTE 

Dürfen wir vorstellen? Der Umweltchampion – Das nachhaltigste Material (GD2), das PackEx zu bieten hat. Die mehrfach gestrichene Vorderseite ist weiß bzw. cremefarben, während die Rückseite das für Recyclingmaterial typische Grau aufweist. Deine Kunden werden sehen, dass dir die Umwelt am Herzen liegt. 

Ideal als: 

  • Getränkeverpackung
  •  Healthcare-, Kosmetik- und Körperpflegeprodukte
UC2

DER BESONDERE

Last but not least: Unser ungestrichener UC-Chromoersatzkarton. Er sorgt für eine unnachahmliche, natürlich-raue Haptik deiner Verpackung. Dadurch wirkt sie nicht nur schlicht, elegant und vor allem nachhaltig, sondern fühlt sich auch hochwertig und besonders an. 

Sehr gut geeignet für:  

  • Kosmetik- und Healthcare-Produkte 
  • Nahrungsergänzungsmittel und Lifestyle-Produkte

Wir setzen Cookies ein, um deinen Besuch auf unserer Website noch attraktiver zu gestalten. Mit Hilfe von Cookies können wir den Komfort und die Qualität der auf der Website bereitgestellten Dienstleistungen verbessern. Mehr erfahren…