NEW AT PACKEX: Advent calendar to fill yourself. Completely customisable and even personalisable. Request now!

Sustainable packaging with PackEx
7 November 2019
Reading time: 7 minutes
0 comments

Sustainable with Packex

Sustainability is becoming more and more a central issue in society. Manufacturing companies must also play their part and respond to this. Because our resources are becoming increasingly scarce, they produce their goods and products in the most environmentally friendly way possible. But have you ever wondered about their packaging? We at PackEx do this every day.

And therefore provide you with the right answers.

If packed, then sustainable

The best packaging is no packaging! True - from an ecological point of view. From a product perspective, it often looks different. Doing without packaging is often not feasible. Because many industries have to package their goods. Be it for hygienic reasons, for example in medicine and cosmetics, or to protect them from damage. Zero Waste" is therefore preceded by "Less Waste".
The alternative to the "unpackaged" trend is: if packaged, then sustainable. And ideally, the packaging is produced in a way that conserves resources.

For companies in the packaging industry, sustainability primarily means using fewer resources than is currently the case. You should use renewable resources, use biodegradable raw materials and produce less polluting material. Cardboard materials are a good alternative to plastic packaging made from fossil raw materials. However, sustainability in the packaging industry also means reducing the amount of wear and surplus. To be truly sustainable, different approaches need to be taken into account. PackEx shows you how this works.

Packex lives sustainability

At PackEx, we are aware of our responsibility towards the environment. By reducing waste, conserving resources and reducing emissions, we make a significant contribution to the sustainability of your company. Our concept is based on two pillars: demand-oriented procurement through small series and resource-saving production.
For you and your company, this means on the one hand: You order the exact quantity of packaging. This ensures that there are no excess quantities that you have to dispose of.
On the other hand, we produce your orders in a resource-saving way by processing customer orders together. We also use the latest production technologies.

From theory to practice: how we put our environmental thinking into practice

  • Our automated order processing processes combine our customers' orders. This allows them to be produced on collective sheets.
  • Cutting and creasing is done by laser. This makes punching tools superfluous.
  • Thanks to 7-colour mode, there is no longer any need to purchase expensive special colours. Because with our innovative process, special colours can be produced easily and cost-effectively.
  • Our packaging materials are shipped in cardboard boxes that fit the individual order. In this way, we avoid shipping by truck on Euro pallets. In this way, we reduce the shipping weight and thus save on emissions.
Savings of up to 1,389 tons of CO2 per year, thanks to demand-based procurement through small series and the resso

Plus point folding box

According to a recent study by the FFI and Pro Carton associations, folding cartons also have an impact on consumer behaviour. They see carton packaging such as folding boxes as sustainable and environmentally conscious alternatives to conventional packaging.
Especially with organic products, folding cartons increase the willingness to buy. According to the survey, consumers perceive organic products as better, of higher quality, more credible or more sustainable when they are packaged in folding cartons. 75 percent of the consumers stated that the environmental impact of packaging influences their purchase decisions. The conclusion of the studies shows: consumers would pay more for environmentally friendly packaging.
So the right packaging also influences the external impact of the product. Imagine that both the material and the packaging itself are produced sustainably. Thanks to the resource-saving production process, PackEx enables you to achieve the latter.

Did you already know: We are BMU-funded

Our groundbreaking idea to produce packaging materials in small runs is worthy of inclusion in the environmental innovation programme of the BMU (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety). The ministry is funding the digital business idea with around 1.6 million euros. This is the first time that the large-scale application of a resource-saving technology has been honoured. We are convinced that our business model raises the state of the art to a new level. Moreover, with our digital strategy we also demonstrate that high-tech is not in contradiction to environmental protection and a prudent use of limited resources.

By the way: Did you know that...

... just under half of German consumers told the consultancy Accenturethat they would be willing to spend more money on sustainable products.
In the "Consumer Chemicals Survey", 6,000 consumers worldwide were asked about their buying and consumption habits. Among them were 500 consumers from Germany.

... quality (93 percent) and price (86 percent) continue to be central factors in the purchasing decisions of German consumers.
For example, 70 percent of respondents from Germany said they buy more environmentally friendly products today than they did five years ago.

... companies should bear responsibility for the environment.
According to the study, the respondents believe that companies in particular have a duty to act more sustainably. According to the study, 85 percent believe that it is important or extremely important for companies to design products so that they can be recycled.

For these reasons, we are convinced that sustainability pays off. Because sustainability with Packex pays off for you. Why?
It's simple:

  • Because we produce small quantities (1 to 5,000) for you, so there are no excess quantities.
  • Because we combine customer orders for you and our small series production is thus associated with a significantly reduced use of resources.
  • Because not only our PackEx portal, but our entire production workflow enables Packaging-on-Demand.
  • Because we have equipped our production facility with CO2-neutral machines and systems for you.
  • And because you benefit especially from our innovative production technologies such as the laser process, digital printing and the collective printing system.

Packex - in a nutshell: This is how you benefit the most

As you can see, environmentally friendly and resource-saving packaging is more than sensible. There are convincing reasons why you should rely on our innovative and resource-saving concept:

  • High standardisation in the production of packaging with the advantages of our digital production process offers completely new possibilities in your supply chain. Costly storage of repackaging becomes superfluous. This significantly reduces the total cost of ownership. Your advantage: You always remain able to deliver, even with heavily fluctuating orders.
  • The short delivery time allows you a fast time to market.
  • Since no excess quantities are produced and the entire production process takes place with reduced resources, we increase environmental sustainability.
  • With our digital production, you can manufacture packaging materials individually and gain new possibilities for the product management and marketing of your company.

We only have this one world. That's why we do everything we can to make our production process even more resource-friendly.

Do you have questions about production? We will be happy to help you. Just get in touch with us. We look forward to hearing from you!

0 comments

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

We use cookies to make your visit to our website even more attractive. Cookies allow us to improve the comfort and quality of the services provided on the website. Learn more...

Nachhaltig verpacken mit PackEx
7. November 2019
Lesedauer: 7 Minuten
0 Kommentare

Nachhaltigkeit mit Packex

Nachhaltigkeit wird mehr und mehr zum zentralen Thema in der Gesellschaft. Auch die produzierenden Unternehmen müssen ihre Rolle einnehmen und darauf reagieren. Weil unsere Ressourcen zunehmend knapper werden, stellen sie ihre Waren und Produkte möglichst umweltschonend her. Doch haben Sie sich schon einmal gefragt, wie es mit deren Verpackungen aussieht? Wir von PackEx tun dies jeden Tag.

Und liefern Ihnen deshalb die passenden Antworten.

Wenn verpackt, dann nachhaltig

Die beste Verpackung ist keine Verpackung! Stimmt – aus dem ökologischen Blickwinkel betrachtet. Aus Produktperspektive sieht das oft anders aus. Der Verzicht auf Verpackungen ist oft nicht realisierbar. Denn viele Branchen müssen ihre Ware verpacken. Sei es aus hygienischen Gründen, etwa in der Medizin und Kosmetik, oder um sie vor Beschädigungen zu schützen. Vor „Zero Waste“ steht also „Less Waste“.
Die Alternative zum „unverpackten“ Trend lautet: Wenn verpackt, dann nachhaltig. Und am besten ist die Verpackung ressourcenschonend hergestellt.

Für Unternehmen in der Verpackungsbranche bedeutet Nachhaltigkeit in erster Linie, weniger Ressourcen zu benutzen als dies aktuell der Fall ist. Sie sollten auf erneuerbare Ressourcen zurückgreifen, biologisch abbaubare Rohstoffe verwenden und weniger umweltverschmutzendes Material produzieren. Kartonmaterialien sind eine gute Alternative zu den aus fossilen Rohstoffen hergestellten Kunststoffverpackungen. Nachhaltigkeit in der Verpackungsindustrie bedeutet aber auch, die Menge an Verschleiß und Überschuss zu reduzieren. Um echte Nachhaltigkeit zu betreiben, müssen verschiedene Ansätze berücksichtigt werden. PackEx zeigt Ihnen, wie das funktioniert.

Packex lebt Nachhaltigkeit

Wir von PackEx sind uns unserer Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt bewusst. Durch die Abfallreduktion, die Ressourcenschonung und die Verminderung von Emissionen tragen wir einen erheblichen Teil zur Nachhaltigkeit Ihres Unternehmens bei. Unser Konzept baut dabei auf zwei Säulen: der bedarfsgerechten Beschaffung durch Kleinserien und der ressourcenschonenden Produktion.
Für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen bedeutet das zum einen: Sie ordern die passgenaue Stückzahl an Verpackungen. Somit wird dafür gesorgt, dass keine Übermengen entstehen, die Sie entsorgen müssen.
Zum anderen produzieren wir Ihre Bestellungen ressourcenschonend, indem wir Kundenaufträge zusammengefasst verarbeiten. Dabei werden ebenfalls modernste Fertigungstechnologien einsetzen.

Von der Theorie in die Praxis: So setzen wir unser Umweltdenken um

  • Unsere automatisierten Auftragsverarbeitungsprozesse fassen die Bestellungen unserer Kunden zusammen. Dadurch können diese auf Sammelbögen produziert werden.
  • Das Schneiden und Rillen erfolgt mittels Laser. Somit werden Stanzwerkzeuge überflüssig.
  • Dank 7-Farbmodus müssen keine teuren Sonderfarben mehr bezogen werden. Denn mit unserem innovativen Verfahren lassen sich Sonderfarben einfach und kostengünstig produzieren.
  • Der Versand unserer Packmittel erfolgt in auftragsindividuell passenden Umkartons. Dadurch vermeiden wir den Versand mittels LKW auf Europaletten. So reduzieren wir das Versandgewicht und sparen damit Emissionen ein.
Einsparungen von bis zu 1.389 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr, dank einer bedarfsgerechten Beschaffung durch Kleinserien und der resso

Pluspunkt Faltschachtel

Laut einer aktuellen Studie der Verbände FFI und Pro Carton wirken sich Faltschachteln auch auf das Konsumverhalten von Verbrauchern aus. Diese sehen in Karton-Verpackungen wie Faltschachteln nachhaltige und umweltbewusste Alternativen zu herkömmlichen Verpackungen.
Insbesondere bei Bio-Produkten steigern Faltschachteln die Kaufbereitschaft. Demnach nehmen Verbraucher Bio-Produkte als besser, qualitativ hochwertiger, glaubwürdiger oder nachhaltiger wahr, wenn diese in Faltschachteln verpackt sind. 75 Prozent der Konsumenten gaben an, dass die Umweltbelastung durch Verpackungen ihre Kaufentscheidungen beeinflusst. Das Resümee der Studien zeigt: Konsumenten würden für umweltfreundliche Verpackungen mehr zahlen.
Die richtige Verpackung beeinflusst also auch die Außenwirkung des Produkts. Stellen Sie sich vor, sowohl das Material als auch das Packmittel selbst sind nachhaltig produziert. Durch den ressourcenschonenden Produktionsprozess ermöglicht PackEx Ihnen vor allem letzteres.

Schon gewusst: Wir sind BMU-gefördert

Unsere bahnbrechende Idee, Packmittel in Kleinauflagen zu produzieren, ist dem BMU (Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit) die Aufnahme in das Umweltinnovationsprogramm wert. Das Ministerium fördert die digitale Geschäftsidee mit rund 1,6 Mio. Euro. Damit wird erstmalig die großtechnische Anwendung einer ressourcenschonenden Technologie honoriert. Wir sind überzeugt, dass unser Geschäftsmodell den Stand der Technik auf ein neues Niveau hebt. Außerdem demonstrieren wir mit unserer Digitalstrategie auch, dass High-Tech nicht im Widerspruch zu Umweltschutz und einem umsichtigen Umgang mit begrenzt verfügbaren Ressourcen steht.

Übrigens: Wussten Sie, dass…

… knapp die Hälfte der deutschen Verbraucher gegenüber der Beratungsgesellschaft Accenture angeben, bereit zu sein, für nachhaltige Produkte mehr Geld auszugeben.
In der „Consumer Chemicals Survey“ wurden weltweit 6.000 Verbraucher zu ihren Kauf- und Konsumgewohnheiten befragt. Darunter waren auch 500 Verbraucher aus Deutschland.

… Qualität (93 Prozent) und Preis (86 Prozent) nach wie vor zentrale Faktoren für die Kaufentscheidung deutscher Verbraucher sind.
So gaben 70 Prozent der Befragten aus Deutschland an, heute mehr umweltfreundliche Produkte zu kaufen als noch vor fünf Jahren.

… Unternehmen Verantwortung für die Umwelt tragen sollten.
Die Befragten sehen vor allem Unternehmen in der Pflicht, nachhaltiger zu agieren, so die Studie. 85 Prozent glauben demnach, dass es für Unternehmen wichtig oder äußerst wichtig ist, Produkte so zu konzipieren, dass sie wiederverwertbar sind.

Aus diesen Gründen sind wir der Überzeugung, dass sich Nachhaltigkeit lohnt. Denn Nachhaltigkeit mit Packex zahlt sich für Sie aus. Warum?
Ganz einfach:

  • Weil wir kleine Stückzahlen (1 bis 5.000) für Sie produzieren und so keine Übermengen entstehen.
  • Weil wir Kundenaufträge für Sie zusammenfassen und unsere Kleinserienproduktion dadurch mit einem deutlich reduzierten Ressourceneinsatz verbunden ist.
  • Weil nicht nur unsere PackEx B2B App, sondern unser gesamter Produktions-Workflow Packaging-on-Demand ermöglichen.
  • Weil wir unsere Produktionsstätte für Sie mit CO2-neutralen Maschinen und Anlagen ausgestattet haben.
  • Und weil Sie besonders von unseren innovativen Fertigungstechnologien wie dem Laserverfahren, dem Digitaldruck und dem Sammeldrucksystem profitieren.

Packex – kurz und knapp: Davon profitieren Sie besonders

Wie Sie sehen, sind umwelt- und ressourcenschonende Verpackungen mehr als sinnvoll. Es gibt überzeugende Gründe, warum Sie auf unser innovatives und ressourceneinsparendes Konzept setzen sollten:

  • Eine hohe Standardisierung in der Produktion von Verpackungen mit den Vorteilen unseres digitalen Produktionsprozesses bietet völlig neue Möglichkeiten in Ihrer Supply Chain. Eine kostspielige Lagerung der Umpackungen wird überflüssig. Dadurch reduziert sich der Total Cost of Ownership erheblich. Ihr Vorteil: Sie bleiben auch bei stark schwankenden Aufträgen immer lieferfähig.
  • Die kurze Lieferzeit ermöglicht Ihnen eine schnelle Time to Market.
  • Da keine Übermengen produziert werden und der gesamte Produktionsprozess mit reduzierten Ressourcen stattfindet, steigern wir die ökologische Nachhaltigkeit.
  • Mit unserer digitalen Herstellung können Sie Packmittel individuell fertigen und erhalten neue Möglichkeiten für das Produktmanagement und Marketing Ihres Unternehmens.

Wir haben nur diese eine Welt. Deshalb geben wir alles dafür, unseren Produktionsprozess noch ressourcenschonender zu gestalten.

Sie haben Fragen zur Produktion? Gerne sind wir für Sie da. Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

0 Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Wir setzen Cookies ein, um Ihren Besuch auf unserer Website noch attraktiver zu gestalten. Mit Hilfe von Cookies können wir den Komfort und die Qualität der auf der Website bereitgestellten Dienstleistungen verbessern. Mehr erfahren…