NEW AT PACKEX: Advent calendar to fill yourself. Completely customisable and even personalisable. Request now!

The PackEx Agency Directory
25 November 2019
Reading time: 5 minutes
0 comments

PackEx agency directory implemented! Faster to the right packaging material

Worms, 24 October 2019 - High-quality packaging must meet a wide range of requirements. At best, product and packaging are perceived as a unit. As an innovative packaging start-up, PackEx provides valuable tips on what matters. Furthermore, we offer our customers an additional added value in consulting and development with our own agency directory. This helps you to quickly find the right service provider for packaging consulting, development and design.

High-quality packaging needs more than an appealing design. The brand specialist knows which criteria a professional packaging material must fulfil: In addition to the production of a qualitative print image with high colour reproduction, the haptics and the choice of the right construction are also decisive. Furthermore, the packaging must appropriately embody the respective product. Coherence is crucial. The look and feel as well as the brand identification must be given. After all, packaging is often the business card of a product brand. Also essential: the handling. First-class packaging should be easy to open and resealable.

Before the design comes the choice of the right packaging

Packaging materials such as folding boxes and banded slipcases are used in a wide variety of areas. They always have to adapt to the product. An important decision that companies have to make is therefore the choice of the right packaging. PackEx offers an extensive portfolio of different packaging materials for this purpose: Besides the classic folding box, this consists of pillow boxes and slipcases. By using a laser instead of a conventional punching tool, there are almost no limits to creative customer designs. Which box is used when depends on the product. "Companies have to ask themselves what the purpose of the packaging is," explains Marco Dembowski, Head of Brand Strategy & Experience at PackEx. And he continues: "In addition to practical benefits such as product protection, packaging must fulfil a significant marketing or informational purpose." The size and weight of the product are also decisive for choosing the right packaging.

Advice for every need

To guarantee customers the best possible advice for their outer packaging, PackEx has implemented an agency directory. Currently, this directory comprises more than 40 partner agencies covering different fields, in particular packaging consulting, packaging development or packaging design. "We are receiving more and more enquiries from these three fields," says Dembowski, describing the reason for implementing the directory. As we focus more on the demand-oriented procurement and professional production of packaging materials in the future, PackEx cooperates with agencies in the provision of accompanying services. "A real win-win situation," says Dembowski.

And this is how it works

The added value for the customer comes first. If they need advice, development, design or other services, they simply navigate to the PackEx agency directory and select one of the partners. To ensure quick access to the directory, it is linked to the PackEx website. The PackEx portal links to it. The contract is then created between the PackEx customer and the respective agency. The latter becomes the individual "caretaker" for the individual requirement.

0 comments

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

We use cookies to make your visit to our website even more attractive. Cookies allow us to improve the comfort and quality of the services provided on the website. Learn more...

Das PackEx Agenturen-Verzeichnis
25. November 2019
Lesedauer: 3 Minuten
0 Kommentare

PackEx Agenturen-Verzeichnis implementiert! Schneller zum richtigen Packmittel

Worms, 24. Oktober 2019 – Eine qualitativ hochwertige Verpackung muss vielfältige Ansprüche erfüllen. Bestenfalls werden Produkt und Packmittel als Einheit wahrgenommen. Als innovatives Packaging-Start-up gibt PackEx wertvolle Tipps, worauf es dabei ankommt. Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden mit einem eigenen Agenturen-Verzeichnis einen zusätzlichen Mehrwert in der Beratung und Entwicklung. Dieses hilft Ihnen dabei, schnell den passenden Dienstleister für die Bereiche Verpackungsberatung, -entwicklung und -design zu finden.

Hochwertige Verpackungen brauchen mehr als ein ansprechendes Design. Der Marken-Spezialist weiß, welche Kriterien ein professionelles Packmittel erfüllen muss: Neben der Produktion eines qualitativen Druckbildes mit hoher Farbwiedergabe sind vor allem auch die Haptik und die Wahl der richtigen Konstruktion maßgebend. Darüber hinaus muss die Verpackung das jeweilige Produkt angemessen verkörpern. Stimmigkeit ist entscheidend. Das ‘Look and Feel‘ sowie die Markenidentifikation müssen gegeben sein. Schließlich ist eine Verpackung oft zugleich die Visitenkarte einer Produktmarke. Außerdem essentiell: das Handling. Erstklassige Packmittel sollten einfach zu öffnen und wiederverschließbar sein.

Vor dem Design steht die Wahl der richtigen Verpackung

Packmittel wie Faltschachteln und Banderolen Schuber werden in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen eingesetzt. Dabei müssen sie sich immer dem Produkt anpassen. Eine wichtige Entscheidung, die Unternehmen treffen müssen, ist deshalb die Wahl der richtigen Verpackung. PackEx bietet hierfür ein umfangreiches Portfolio unterschiedlicher Packmittel an: Neben der klassischen Faltschachtel besteht dieses aus Kissenschachteln und Schubern. Durch den Einsatz eines Lasers anstelle eines konventionellen Stanzwerkzeugs sind kreativen Kundenkonstruktionen nahezu keine Grenzen gesetzt. Welche Schachtel wann zum Einsatz kommt, ist produktabhängig. „Unternehmen müssen sich fragen, welche Aufgabe die Verpackung hat“, erklärt Marco Dembowski, Head of Brand Strategy & Experience von PackEx. Und weiter: „Neben praktischen Nutzen wie dem Produktschutz müssen Packmittel einen maßgeblichen Marketing- oder Informationszweck erfüllen“. Auch Größe und Gewicht des Produkts sind entscheidend für die Wahl der passenden Verpackung.

Beratung für jeden Bedarf

Um Kunden die bestmögliche Beratung für deren Umverpackung zu garantieren, hat PackEx ein Agenturen-Verzeichnis implementiert. Derzeit umfasst dieses über 40 Partner-Agenturen, die verschiedene Bereiche abdecken, insbesondere Verpackungsberatung, Verpackungsentwicklung oder Verpackungsdesign. „Wir erhalten immer häufiger Anfragen aus diesen drei Feldern“, beschreibt Dembowski den Grund für die Implementierung des Verzeichnisses. Da wir uns künftig mehr auf die bedarfsgerechte Beschaffung und professionelle Produktion von Packmitteln fokussieren, kooperiert PackEx bei der Erbringung von begleitenden Dienstleistungen mit Agenturen. „Eine echte Win-win-Situation”, so Dembowski.

Und so funktioniert’s

Der Mehrwert für den Kunden steht an erster Stelle. Hat dieser Bedarf an Beratung, Entwicklung, Design oder weiteren Dienstleistungen, navigiert er einfach in das PackEx Agenturen-Verzeichnis und wählt einen der Partner. Um den schnellen Zugriff auf das Verzeichnis zu gewährleisten, ist es an die PackEx Website angebunden. Die PackEx B2B App verlinkt darauf. Der Vertrag entsteht dann zwischen dem PackEx Kunden und der jeweiligen Agentur. Diese wird zum individuellen „Kümmerer“ für die individuelle Anforderung.

0 Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Wir setzen Cookies ein, um Ihren Besuch auf unserer Website noch attraktiver zu gestalten. Mit Hilfe von Cookies können wir den Komfort und die Qualität der auf der Website bereitgestellten Dienstleistungen verbessern. Mehr erfahren…