NEW AT PACKEX: Advent calendar to fill yourself. Completely customisable and even personalisable. Request now!

PackEx - YOUR EXPRESS PACKAGING EXPERT
22 November 2019
Reading time: 5 minutes
0 comments

Conduct successful market tests: With professional packaging materials from quantity 1 by PackEx

Worms, 18 June 2019 - Market tests: Anyone who wants to successfully gain a foothold on the market with their products must think about the right product packaging in advance. It is particularly important to test different packaging designs during the pilot phase to ensure the optimum quality of the end product. Thanks to PackEx GmbH, this works very simply: with the individual packaging design in the PackEx Portal and resource-saving production, packaging can be flexibly and cost-effectively adapted to requirements at any time. B2B customers can thus react quickly to market requirements and order the optimal packaging with little effort.

Successful companies rely on market tests for product launches. They do not survey potential customers, but test on actual customers whether they accept the offer. The advantages: Companies recognise whether their product is accepted on the real market, can identify optimisation potential more quickly and thus respond flexibly to the wishes and requirements of their target group. The product launch thus takes less time. Costs are saved. Customer-centred product launches increase the probability of a quick return on investment. It is therefore not surprising that market tests are becoming increasingly popular. In these tests, various properties of the packaging material are tested. These include, for example, appearance, haptics, usability and advertising impact. In some cases even olfaction.

React flexibly: Packaging-on-demand makes it possible 

PackEx produces exclusively in small batches of one to 5,000 folding boxes - and thus offers the best conditions for successful market tests. With the packaging-on-demand concept, we enable you to procure according to your needs. And that starts with the very first packaging. This is particularly advantageous when launching new products, because with packaging-on-demand you can reorder your packaging materials in small batches around the clock. Another advantage: PackEx express production with a 72-hour delivery promise enables you to launch your products on the market faster than ever before. This shortened time to market is a significant competitive advantage for you. PackEx's packaging-on-demand concept is also convincing when it comes to changes in the imprint of the folding boxes. With the PackEx portal, you can access the virtual warehouse around the clock. If, for example, nutrition tables on the outer packaging are no longer up to date, the original design can be replaced with just a few clicks.

Resource-saving production: PackEx has got the hang of it

In addition, PackEx produces only environmentally friendly and recyclable packaging materials. As the production process is designed to minimise waste and start-up waste, there is hardly any waste in production. This works with lacquer cut-outs, combines customer orders on collective sheets and uses innovative production technologies such as the tool-free laser process.

Bundling different jobs onto one print sheet is no problem thanks to PackEx's innovative printing process.
Bundling of different jobs onto one print sheet is no problem thanks to PackEx's innovative printing process

Since every product launch brings risks with it, we advise taking the following tips into account:

PackEx offers many advantages

  • Test product designs with packaging in series quality:
    In order to be able to draw conclusions about the expected sales, we recommend testing your customers' willingness to buy using differently designed packaging. In this way, the expected sales can be better estimated through a new packaging design. A comparison with the old packaging serves as a benchmark. This increases the chances of success of the test considerably.
  • Test the plan with a go-to-market strategy:
    If you don't test your product, you have to expect follow-up costs due to a lack of demand or sales. Our tip is therefore to always start a pilot phase in which you develop a go-to-market strategy. In advance, you should therefore consider what the USP and the concrete customer benefits are, where your products will be available for purchase and how your own customer service is organised.
  • Become a first mover and reduce time to market:
    The first mover advantage is the advantage that a company has whose new product appears first on the market. It includes, among other things, early market entry barriers and high "switching costs" as well as monopoly returns because no other competitor is yet on the market. In addition, pioneer companies usually have very loyal customers who serve as multipliers. Our recommendation: Companies should become such a first mover.
  • Optimise the product launch iteratively on the basis of regular customer feedback:
    We recommend continuously collecting feedback. This is one of the best indicators for product launches. This way you can see what requirements and needs your customers have and react to them quickly.

With all these tips, the following always applies: feedback from the market is a guide. Regardless of whether the feedback is positive or negative - every product launch and the market insights gained from it provide the opportunity to drive your own company forward.

0 comments

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

We use cookies to make your visit to our website even more attractive. Cookies allow us to improve the comfort and quality of the services provided on the website. Learn more...

PackEx - YOUR EXPRESS PACKAGING EXPERT
22. November 2019
Lesedauer: 5 Minuten
0 Kommentare

Erfolgreiche Markttests durchführen: Mit professionellen Packmitteln ab Auflage 1 von PackEx

Worms, 18. Juni 2019 – Markttests: Wer mit seinen Produkten erfolgreich am Markt Fuß fassen möchte, muss sich bereits im Vorfeld Gedanken um die passende Produktverpackung machen. Besonders wichtig ist es, während der Pilotphase verschiedene Verpackungsdesigns zu testen, um die optimale Qualität des Endprodukts zu gewährleisten. Dank der PackEx GmbH funktioniert dies denkbar einfach: Mit der individuellen Verpackungskonstruktion in der PackEx B2B App und einer ressourcenschonenden Produktion lassen sich Verpackungen jederzeit flexibel und kostengünstig dem Bedarf anpassen. B2B-Kunden können so schnell auf Marktanforderungen reagieren und mit wenig Aufwand die optimale Verpackung ordern.

Erfolgreiche Unternehmen setzen bei Produkt-Launches auf Markttests. Dabei befragen sie nicht potentielle Kunden, sondern testen an tatsächlichen, ob diese das Angebot akzeptieren. Die Vorteile: Firmen erkennen, ob ihr Produkt auf dem realen Markt angenommen wird, können Optimierungspotenziale schneller identifizieren und damit flexibel auf die Wünsche und Anforderungen ihrer Zielgruppe eingehen. Der Produkt-Launch benötigt so weniger Zeit. Kosten werden gespart. Durch kundenzentrierte Produkteinführungen erhöht sich die Wahrscheinlichkeit auf einen schnellen Return-on-Investment. Daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass sich Markttests zunehmend an Beliebtheit erfreuen. Hierbei werden verschiedene Eigenschaften des Packmittels abgefragt. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Optik, Haptik, Usability und Werbewirkung. In manchen Fällen sogar die Olfaktorik.

Flexibel reagieren: Packaging-on-demand macht’s möglich 

PackEx produziert ausschließlich in Kleinserien von eins bis zu 5.000 Faltschachteln – und bietet damit die besten Voraussetzungen für erfolgreiche Markttests. Durch das Packaging-on-demand Konzept ermöglichen wir Ihnen eine bedarfsgerechte Beschaffung. Und das schon ab der ersten Verpackung. Bei der Einführung neuer Produkte ist das besonders von Vorteil, denn mit Packaging-on-demand können Sie Ihr Packmittel in Kleinserie rund um die Uhr nachbestellen. Ein weiterer Vorteil: Die PackEx Expressfertigung mit dem 72h Lieferversprechen ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Produkte schneller als je zuvor am Markt einzuführen. Diese verkürzte Time to Market ist für Sie ein wesentlicher Wettbewerbsvorteil. Auch bei Änderungen im Aufdruck der Faltschachteln überzeugt das Packaging-on-demand Konzept von PackEx. Mit der PackEx B2B App lässt sich rund um die Uhr auf das virtuelle Lager zugreifen. Sind beispielsweise Nährwerttabellen auf der Umverpackung nicht mehr auf dem neuesten Stand, kann das ursprüngliche Design mit wenigen Klicks ersetzt werden.

Ressourcenschonende Produktion: PackEx hat den Bogen raus

Darüber hinaus produziert PackEx ausschließlich umweltfreundliche und recyclebare Packmittel. Da der Produktionsprozess so ausgerichtet ist, dass nur wenig Verschnitt und Anlaufmakulatur entstehen, gibt es kaum Abfälle in der Fertigung. Diese arbeitet mit Lackaussparungen, fasst Kundenaufträge auf Sammelbögen zusammen und setzt innovative Fertigungstechnologien wie das werkzeuglose Laserverfahren ein.

Bündelung von verschiedenen Aufträgen auf einen Druckbogen sind dank des innovativen Druckverfahrens von PackEx kein Problem.
Bündelung von verschiedenen Aufträgen auf einen Druckbogen sind dank des innovativen Druckverfahrens von PackEx kein Problem

Da jeder Produkt-Launch Risiken mit sich bringt, raten wir dazu, folgende Tipps zu berücksichtigen:

PackEx bietet viele Vorteile

  • Produkt-Designs mit Packmitteln in Serienqualität testen:
    Um Schlüsse auf den zu erwartenden Abverkauf ziehen zu können, empfehlen wir, die Kaufbereitschaft Ihrer Kunden anhand von unterschiedlich designten Verpackungen zu testen. So kann der zu erwartende Abverkauf durch ein neues Verpackungsdesign besser eingeschätzt werden. Als Benchmark dient ein Vergleich mit der alten Verpackung. Das hebt die Erfolgsaussichten des Tests erheblich an.
  • Den Plan mit einer Go-to-Market-Strategie testen:
    Wer sein Produkt nicht testet, muss mit Folgekosten aufgrund mangelnder Nachfrage oder fehlendem Absatz rechnen. Unser Tipp lautet deshalb, immer eine Pilotphase zu starten, in der Sie eine Go-to-Market-Strategie erarbeiten. Im Vorfeld sollten Sie sich daher überlegen, worin der USP und der konkrete Kundennutzen bestehen, wo Ihre Produkte zu kaufen sein werden und wie der eigene Kundenservice organisiert ist.
  • Zum First Mover werden und die Time to Market reduzieren:
    Der First Mover Advantage ist der Vorteil, den ein Unternehmen hat, dessen neues Produkt als erstes am Markt erscheint. Er umfasst unter anderem frühzeitige Markteintrittsbarrieren und hohe „Wechselkosten“ sowie Monopolrenditen, da noch kein anderer Wettbewerber auf dem Markt ist. Außerdem haben Pionierunternehmen meist sehr loyale Kunden, die als Multiplikatoren dienen. Unsere Empfehlung: Unternehmen sollten zu solch einem First Mover werden.
  • Auf Basis von regelmäßigem Kundenfeedback den Produkt-Launch iterativ optimieren:
    Wir raten dazu, kontinuierlich Feedbacks einzuholen. Denn diese gehören zu den besten Gradmessern für Produkt-Launches. So sehen Sie, welche Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse Ihre Abnehmer haben und können schnell darauf reagieren.

Bei all diesen Tipps gilt immer: Rückmeldungen vom Markt sind Richtungsweiser. Egal, ob die Resonanz positiv oder negativ ausfällt – jeder Produkt-Launch und die dadurch gewonnenen Market-Insights geben die Möglichkeit, das eigene Unternehmen voranzutreiben.

0 Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Wir setzen Cookies ein, um Ihren Besuch auf unserer Website noch attraktiver zu gestalten. Mit Hilfe von Cookies können wir den Komfort und die Qualität der auf der Website bereitgestellten Dienstleistungen verbessern. Mehr erfahren…